Skip to content

Before folks get too uptight,

October 3, 2009

It must be understood that I am a blunt individual and that this page will undoubtedly reflect that reality.   To some, this is a quality they can appreciate but to others it is one they reject.  Both perceptions are fine with me, as Individual Liberty is a hallmark of my being.

Nowhere is it set in stone that we must agree with, or accept the premises of, everyone’s perceptions, nor should it ever be. We are all unique individuals with minds of our own and those decisions belong to each and everyone of us.

Some people may be offended by the sticker on my truck, some may be offended by my avatar.  It is prudent to remember a couple things here.  First, nobody is forcing anyone to read this blog – people are here by their own choice.  Second, I truly believe a huge mistake was made in 2008 and that it seems hell has indeed frozen over in order for the things that are happening to be happening.

I am honestly expressing my perception of the world today in artful ways and that choice, along with responsibility that comes along with it, belongs to me. I shoulder the burden of that responsibility willingly by understanding and accepting that some people will disagree with my ways but what I will steadfastly reject the notion that shooting the messenger changes the message.

If  I ever write anything here that is untrue, then by all means, take me to task for doing so by showing me what I got wrong, how and why I got it wrong and I will be more than happy to chalk it up to knowledge gained.

Learning something new is always a beneficial thing and sometimes the best way to learn an important lesson is by making  a mistake and then having peers share their knowledge with us so that we can understand what the mistake was and hopefully why it was made.  This pattern can aid us all in not making the same mistakes over and over again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. darlajune permalink
    October 4, 2009 1:58 am

    Hi Mike! I am looking forward to your posts. I read your letter to the SJ-R.Great job! Thanks for posting the link to the Central IL 912 Project blog.

  2. October 5, 2009 7:50 pm

    Thank you for the kind word’s Darla. It is my hope that, standing together, we can accomplish great things. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Leave a Reply

